Re: Comcast.net abuse contact?
From: Tom Laermans (tom.laermans@powersource.cx)Date: 01/16/02
- Previous message: Chris Wilkes: "Re: Comcast.net abuse contact?"
- In reply to: Chris Wilkes: "Re: Comcast.net abuse contact?"
- Next in thread: Mike Healy: "RE: Comcast.net abuse contact?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Date: Wed, 16 Jan 2002 22:06:42 +0100 To: Chris Wilkes <cwilkes@ladro.com> From: Tom Laermans <tom.laermans@powersource.cx>
At 18:24 16/01/2002, you wrote:
>Once in a while I get weird stuff where they ask for a remote webserver:
>
>61.170.140.72 [24/Dec/2001:21:06:09 -0800] "GET http://www.s3.com/
>200.83.32.13 [26/Dec/2001:20:49:16 -0800] "GET http://www.google.com/
>217.168.67.121 [01/Jan/2002:00:50:45 -0800] "GET http://www.s3.com/
>218.21.77.29 [03/Jan/2002:20:58:16 -0800] "GET http://www.yahoo.com/
>61.142.242.236 [14/Jan/2002:10:09:45 -0800] "GET http://www.spedia.net/
>
>Anyone know what's up with that?
People are testing to see if your webserver can be used as a proxy... (to
make them more anonymous)
I've had the same requests..
Tom
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
This list is provided by the SecurityFocus ARIS analyzer service.
For more information on this free incident handling, management
and tracking system please see: http://aris.securityfocus.com
- Previous message: Chris Wilkes: "Re: Comcast.net abuse contact?"
- In reply to: Chris Wilkes: "Re: Comcast.net abuse contact?"
- Next in thread: Mike Healy: "RE: Comcast.net abuse contact?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|