[Full-disclosure] Is yahoo.com serving malware? [Was: More High Profile Sites IFRAME Injected]

On Wed, Mar 12, 2008 at 7:51 AM, Dancho Danchev
<dancho.danchev@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:

lib.ncsu.edu; fulldownloads.us; cso.ie; dblife.cs.wisc.edu;
www-history.mcs.st-andrews.ac.uk; ehawaii.gov; timeanddate.com;
boisestate.edu; aoa.gov; gustavus.edu; archive.org;
gsbapps.stanford.edu; bushtorrent.com; ccie.com; uvm.edu; thehipp.org;
mnsu.edu; camajorityreport.com; medicare.gov; usamriid.army.mil


It would look as if yahoo.com is serving malware. I got this little fellow:

[note that the link has been purposefully broken with "{---remove this---}"]

while hitting yahoo at 4:45pm EDT. As of this time it is still there.

Considering that yahoo.com is one of the top destination these days, I
believe we can expect this attack to be fairly successful.


Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/