Re: [Full-Disclosure] Is this a paypal scam?
From: Nico Golde (nion_at_gmx.net)
Date: 03/19/04
- Previous message: Paul Szabo: "Eudora 6.0.3 attachment spoof, LaunchProtect"
- In reply to: Alerta Redsegura: "RE: [Full-Disclosure] Is this a paypal scam?"
- Next in thread: Curt Purdy: "RE: [inbox] [Full-Disclosure] Is this a paypal scam?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
To: Full-Disclosure <full-disclosure@lists.netsys.com> Date: Fri, 19 Mar 2004 15:33:24 +0100
Hallo Alerta,
* Alerta Redsegura <alerta@redsegura.com> [2004-03-19 14:51]:
> >http://218.62.43.30/verify.html
>
> > If this is a scam, then maybe paypal has some employees
> > passing new account info outside the company.
> > -jamie-
>
> Indeed, Paypal e-mail scams started in 2002 I think.
>
> In regards to employees passing new acct info, I have never had a paypal
> account and have received several times this type of scam mail.
>
> I would suggest you to contact Paypal and send them a full copy of the email
> (as an attachment, not just re-send the e-mail, since it would drop some
> headers).
I think he can make an whois question to the given ip and look if this
is an official paypal host.
regards nico
-- Nico Golde | nico@ngolde.de | 310777820@ICQ | nion@gmx.net http://www.ngolde.de | GnuPG Key: http://www.ngolde.de/gpg/nico_golde.gpg Fingerprint | FF46 E565 5CC1 E2E5 3F69 C739 1D87 E549 7364 7CFF echo "[q]sa[ln0=aln256%Pln256/snlbx]sb729901041524823122snlbxq"|dc
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
- application/pgp-signature attachment: stored
- Previous message: Paul Szabo: "Eudora 6.0.3 attachment spoof, LaunchProtect"
- In reply to: Alerta Redsegura: "RE: [Full-Disclosure] Is this a paypal scam?"
- Next in thread: Curt Purdy: "RE: [inbox] [Full-Disclosure] Is this a paypal scam?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|