Re: Google DNS hacked?




--- Rob Gallagher <rob.gallagher@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

On 18/12/2007, Anjang Aki wrote:
Hi! all,

I dont have any idea how to contact google but if any of you know how
to or if is there google staff here they might want to know about
this:
http://img443.imageshack.us/img443/2903/googlewhoislolliif6.png

i found this while whoising google.com domain

sorry if i had posted wrongly here

regards


That whois is a substring search, it's effectively looking for google.com.*

I'm only surprised theres that few of them :)

rg


To get the individual name servers do:

whois =microsoft.com

This will list all the dns info for each subbed name.

Cheers, Tim



____________________________________________________________________________________
Be a better friend, newshound, and
know-it-all with Yahoo! Mobile. Try it now. http://mobile.yahoo.com/;_ylt=Ahu06i62sR8HDtDypao8Wcj9tAcJ

_______________________________________________
freebsd-security@xxxxxxxxxxx mailing list
http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-security
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "freebsd-security-unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxx"



Relevant Pages

  • Re: Google DNS hacked?
    ... Hash: SHA1 ... On 18/12/2007, Anjang Aki wrote: ... I dont have any idea how to contact google but if any of you know how ...
    (FreeBSD-Security)
  • Re: Google DNS hacked?
    ... Those are other entities in the whois, not related to google itself. ... Read again what the whois output says... ... Anjang Aki wrote: ... I dont have any idea how to contact google but if any of you know how ...
    (FreeBSD-Security)
  • Re: Dear Google
    ... "If you dont want something heard, ... But they don't make them available to mother, that's what Google ... If the server is on US soil he is and theres nothing that can be done ... The United States has been wiretapping international telephone cables ...
    (sci.astro)
  • Re: Windows XP optimization tricks
    ... You do know that blogspot.com is owned by Google, ... Registry Whois Domain Name: blogspot.com ... NameServer: NS1.GOOGLE.COM ... OrgTechHandle: ZG39-ARIN ...
    (sci.electronics.components)
  • Re: After the spamming scamster, now the scamming spamster
    ... which numbers have you tried on google? ... Why dont you wind your neck in and mind your own business, ... services which are 090 premium rate lines and a callback service, ... scammers or are you trying to pass the buck, ...
    (uk.telecom)