Re: [fw-wiz] SMTP security server open relay question
From: Luca Berra (bluca_at_comedia.it)
Date: 07/22/04
- Previous message: InHisGrip: "Re: [fw-wiz] Port 37628....Is it just another port or out of the extra ordinary???"
- In reply to: Matt Ritenburg: "[fw-wiz] SMTP security server open relay question"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
To: firewall-wizards@honor.icsalabs.com Date: Thu, 22 Jul 2004 08:26:51 +0200
On Wed, Jul 21, 2004 at 09:34:08AM -0400, Matt Ritenburg wrote:
>Hello,
>
>I modified our SMTP security server with a "*@.mydomain.com" in the
>recipient field of the match tab, however, it does not seem to make a
>difference. The security server still issues a 250 response to any
>recipient regardless of destination domain. The resource is included in
>the rule base and is used for the same rule that catches SMTP traffic and
>sends it to our CVP server. The policy has been saved and pushed. I dunno
>what else to check?
>
drop that piece of junk.
use a serious smtp server facing the internet and have it forward all
mail to an antivirus that speaks either smtp or lmtp.
i only had nightmares with fw1 smtp server and its poor queue handling.
L.
--
Luca Berra -- bluca@comedia.it
Communication Media & Services S.r.l.
/"\
\ / ASCII RIBBON CAMPAIGN
X AGAINST HTML MAIL
/ \
_______________________________________________
firewall-wizards mailing list
firewall-wizards@honor.icsalabs.com
http://honor.icsalabs.com/mailman/listinfo/firewall-wizards
- Previous message: InHisGrip: "Re: [fw-wiz] Port 37628....Is it just another port or out of the extra ordinary???"
- In reply to: Matt Ritenburg: "[fw-wiz] SMTP security server open relay question"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] [ attachment ]
Relevant Pages
|